JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Independence, MO 64056

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rachel and I'm a college student majoring in Education currently taking the semester off to earn some money and explore more possible career options for my future. I have had a love for kids for as long as I can remember. I am the big sister to two amazing young men, and feel that my passion for childcare started out in my own home while having to look after my brothers while our parents worked. I've always loved kids and work hard to ensure that I give every child that comes under my care the attention, care, compassion, love, and respect that they deserve. My love for kids will always be apart of who I am, and the driving force behind my college and career choices. I love having fun with kids through playing, crafts and education, and love to see how the care that I Read more give them impacts them as growing little humans. Experience: The Jewish Community Center “KidZone” Babysitter, Creve Coeur and Chesterfield MO| October 2015- current -Worked with kids, ages ranging from seven weeks to twelve years old -Provided a safe, engaging environment for all children while modeling proper behavior -Schedule children’s visits, and made sure parents were satisfied with their child’s experience at our facility Personal Babysitter, Chesterfield MO| May 2013- July 2017 -Performed a wide range of childcare needs for a four and seven year old while parents were at work over the summers, and some during the school year -Maintained a fun, safe, and friendly environment for the children -Prepared meals, kept a clean house, bathed and groomed children -Transported children to and from extra-curricular activities

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/17

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now