JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Joplin, MO 64801

Meet Avery

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a student at Pittsburg State University. In my entire 19 years of living, I have taken care of a lot of kids. For four years, I volunteered at my church's summer program , Vacation Bible School, and took care of kids from 2nd-4th grade for a week at a time. Last year I worked with my church's Sunday school program and took care of kids 1st-3rd grade. I've also taken care of my 9-year-old cousins. Lastly, I babysat a 9-year-old for about 6 months this past year. I am comfortable with pets, can do a little housekeeping if needed, and do not smoke.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Avery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Interior Design

Currently attending Pittsburg State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Avery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now