JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64118

Meet Bridgette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a 53 yr old mother of 3 adult children and two young children’ a grandmother of 3. I came from Ireland many years ago to be a nanny. I’m the oldest of nine children and had lots of experience with children prior to being a nanny and mother. I had my own daycare for many when my now adult children were kids my husband and I have been fostered and adopted children over the years. I really love and enjoy children. We have just moved from Washington state to Gladstone Missouri and I’m looking to babysit children in my own home. I do not use electronics or tv to babysit my own children and would definitely not use them to babysit yours. I’ve been home schooling my 5 yr old (he will start kindergarten in the fall) he’s now reading/ counting to 100 and recognizes over half the sates Read more on a us map. I would love to help your child too if that’s what you desire. I can assure you that your child will be safe, loved and most of all happy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Bridgette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated University of Washington-Seattle Campus 1989

References

Additional services

Share Bridgette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now