Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64118

Meet Janae

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have grown up a daycare environment, assisting my childhood best friend's mother is running her own business. I have three brothers, so I am comfortable and seasoned in my ability to work with the wild, unknown, and energetic. I am a Senior at Missouri State, home for the summer. You can be sure that I will champion education, assist with homework, and make all activities engaging and fun. Reliance of technology is not my style; I prefer to interact with children through various indoor and outdoor activities including but not limited to arts and crafts, play days at the park, pool time, coloring, reading, and baking. I am comfortable with light housework, as I am used to keeping up the household while remaining dedicated to larger tasks. I am also very comfortable with animals of all kinds, with past experience in pet care. I am honest, genuine, and down Read more to earth. I am able to remain calm, cool, and collected during times of trials, and have open availably. I understand that looking for someone to care for your pride and joy is a daunting task, so if you have any questions, comments, or concerns please reach out for further information.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Janae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociopolitical Communication

Currently attending Missouri State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Janae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now