Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64111

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all, my name is Emily. I'm a student athlete at UMKC but with Covid-19 that has looked a little different this past year as many know! I'm the oldest of 3 so I grew up taking care of my 2 younger siblings and had a babysitting gig all through out high school. Will provide references if asked for and I am also CPR certified. I would absolutely love to get back into working and being around kids now that I have more free time on my hands. I appreciate all of your consideration and I look forward to speaking to you! Thank you again

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Mitch U.


Mitch U.


Emily has been awesome so far! Our 6 year old really enjoys her watching him and is always excited on the days she comes over. She's been a great help for us while we work from home watching our 2 kids.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending University of Missouri - Kansas City

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now