Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64111

Meet Kori

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Kori! I am a full time clinical research assistant. I like to spend my free time taking dance and fitness classes, walking with my dogs, reading, spending time with my family, traveling, going to get ice cream and much more:) My childcare experience started when my mom had my little brother when I was 14. I took on a lot of responsibilities to help her out, as she was a single mother. At that same time, my family bought a daycare/preschool! Since I was not old enough to work there, I volunteered multiple times a week assisting the teachers at the preschool. When I turned 18, I was finally able to work there full time. I continued to work at the preschool during college on my breaks. After graduation, I became the assistant director, overseeing 100+ children enrolled and approximately 20 employees. I miss working with Read more kids and would love to gain this opportunity again! Please reach out if you have any questions! Thank you for your time and consideration :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kyra S.

11/14/2022

Kori is pleasant and confident when it comes to taking care of the kids. She was easy to coordinate with, arrived on time, and immediately stepped in to take care of the kids while we finished getting ready. We hired her last minute to watch the kids on Halloween. She took the them "trick or treating (which is not an easy task with a 2&4 year old) and had them clean and in bed when we got home. We'll definitely be using Kori the next time we need a sitter!

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now