Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kansas City, MO 64111

Meet Alsia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Alsia and I am currently a freshman at Georgia Southern University. I plan to major in Information Systems and start internships in two years. I love working with children and I am very responsible. I have a brother with severe autism, so I am experienced with children with some special needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/29/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/20/18

Ratings & reviews

4.6 4.6 stars











Rebecca C.


Cancelled two hours before she was supposed to be here the first time with no explanation or follow up.

Kitty C.


Brooke A.


Alsia is great! She is always on time and takes great care of my daughter. I don't worry when she is with her and my daughter loves her. I would recommend her to anyone!

Ambie F.


Alsia is a wonderful young lady. My daughter simply loved her. She was on time and very courteous. My daughter couldn't stop talking about her the next day, and she is wondering when Ms. Alsia will be coming back. We will be using her services again.

Adam M.


Alsia is very intelligent, dependable and punctual. We have used her multiple times and our boys (5 and 2) love her. We never worry when she is watching our children. We would highly recommend her to anyone.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Information Systems

Graduated Georgia Southern University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Alsia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now