Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Liberty, MO 64068

Meet Kim

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Im 55 years old, mother to 3 grown kids ages 25, 27,33. Mimmi to 6 grandkids ages 1,2,3,4,8 .and 10. As a kid I loved dolls. I always wanted to grow up and be a mommy to15 kids. I'm the oldest of 5 kids and was very proud to have 4 little brothers. We were all 2 years apart except the last 2 we're 7 years apart. Of course when he was born ,I was 13 so I was a huge help to my mom, watching, feeding, diapering and playing with him. I took him every where I went in our neighborhood. At age 11, I started watching our neighbor girl who was 2 years old when her parents went out on date nights. I spent alot of time at her house playing with her. Anytime we went to friends houses, if there was a baby , you can bet Read more I was holding that baby! I played with dolls until I was 13. I loved babies and kids! When I turned 17, I started babysitting fulltime for 3 kids ages 6mo, 3 and 5 in the same family and 2 other kids ages 2 and 3. I babysat the 3 kids for 2 years and then thier mother gave them up for adoption! I was devastated! I continued doing childcare fulltime for 30 years . I stopped for about 5 to help raise my grandson. I recently started back up hoping to get licensed but decided not to because 10 kids is alot for one person even with a helper. I decided to stay at the legal limit of 4 so I could give each child the one on one time/care they needed. I now watch 2 boys ages 4 and 5 evenings and overnight. I am patient, love kids and watch them laugh and learn. Its amazing how fast they grow from itty bitty to each milestone in just a years time. My kids are grown but I still love babies and kids. I was "the babysitter " when groups of parents and neighbors wanted to go out. My house was the neighborhood hangout for kids of all ages. My 27 yr old daughter and I have decided to team up and do in home daycare together. We still want only 4 kids at one time but have decided to add all shifts, days, evenings, overnights, weekends . We have age appropriate toys , puzzles and books for ages 6 weeks to 5 years old. We also do learning activities, 2 snacks, 2 meals if they are needed. My daughter started doing daycare at 11yrs old. I homeschooled her ,she did all her work evenings she'd weekends worked with severly handicapped people in homes and at platte county board of services. She started doing daycare while stationed in Germany for 3 years, then 1 year while in GA. She's now living with me. We would love to have your chil

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now