Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Linn, MO 65051

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Emily and I am 19 years old. Here is a little about myself and why it would be my pleasure to care for your sweet littles. I was born and raised in the small town of Linn, Missouri where I currently reside. I am a high school graduate and not currently a student, but I eventually plan on majoring in Early Childhood Development. I have been around children my entire life, but I have been a caregiver in facilities for around 3 years, starting when I was 16 years old. I have known since a very young age that children are my passion and that I wanted to build a career in Early Childhood Development. I have 2 years experience in ages 3 and up, and I have one year experience in ages infant to 3 years. Although I have only been around the younger age Read more group for around a year, I feel that age is my biggest strong suit, especially infants. I love what I do, and it would be my pleasure to learn with your child socially, emotionally, and physically, helping them reach their milestones. As someone who is working for you and caring for your littles, it is not just a job to me and something I am doing just for a paycheck. I will make it my number one priority to ensure the absolute safety of your child and ensure that they are always feeling loved and happy. I have taken the state certifications in the ABC’s of Safe Sleep, Social and Emotional Development, and Hazardous Poison Control. In addition to caring for your child, I am also willing to run errands, do meal preparations, and housekeeping. I am available any times Monday-Friday and have my own transportation. I am willing to travel within reasonable distance.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now