Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Platte City, MO 64079

Meet Estherline

  • Speaks English and French
  • Has a car

Hello everyone, my name is Estherline, I go by Esther. I am 32 years old. I am looking for a part time position as a babysitter. I am currently in college at MCC, my major is nursing. I am looking for a wonderful family to help out while I'm in school. Since I was very young, I have known that working with others is one of my greatest joys. I am a trustworthy and honest person. I have an excellent background in child care, and Home Health care. I am a certified Home Health Aide. I have worked with people of all ages as a home health aide. For the past three years, I worked as a Home health aide. I cared for an elderly woman with Dementia, for about 1 ½ year, unfortunately I moved I was unable to provide care for her anymore. I have always loved helping Read more others, especially children and Elderly. I love kids of all ages and enjoy spending time with them. I enjoy watching over children that need attention and guidance, I can be silly as much as they are, play, sing, and watch TV with them. I am a great choice for a babysitter because I can be active and have fun with kids while still being a responsible adult. I worked as a full time nanny for a 7 months old infant, 1 1/2 years, 4, 5, and 7 years old and absolutely loved the experience I am a very safe driver. I am a reliable person, I like to be on time, I am a non-smoker. I am very loving, patient, and kind. I love kids, and love to entertain kids. I am available to care and play with your little kiddo. My experience, creativity and love for kids make me a great babysitting. Parents love having me around as I am excellent with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Estherline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Metropolitan Community College - Kansas City

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Estherline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now