Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63110

Meet Tessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was 14. I consistently babysat for two girls for a year and a half. Starting ages were 5 and 8. During the summer, I spent most days with them, taking them to the park, pool, sporting activities, etc. I also babysat for a young family down the street whose children were 3 and an infant. During this time I would also help the girls with homework and would help clean the house/cook dinner as well. I was a lifeguard for 4 years and I am currently CPR/first aid certified again. I also was a swim instructor during this time. The two girls I babysat also had a severe peanut allergy, so I was trained in epi-pen usage. Here in STL, I have sat for many families on occasional weeknights/weekends. For two families, I have been with for longer. One family, I watched 2 children Read more starting ages 8 months and 2 years. I did daycare pickups/dropoffs, activity coordination, play, etc. almost every weeknight for about 3 months until the family moved for a new job! I currently still sit off and on for a family with 2 kids for the past 3 years. We will play outside, do arts and crafts, I help with dinner, daycare pickups, etc. The kids were ages 6 months and 2 years when I started with them. I have over 15 years of practice learning the piano and would be happy to share that knowledge with your kiddos! I also worked as a sous chef for a fine dining restaurant in high school, learning how to creatively cook many things. I enjoy helping children learn and grow and I believe a lot of that comes from time spent learning new activities, or sports, music, dance, playtime outside, reading, etc. My undergraduate degree was in Psychology with an emphasis on Child Psychology. I have furthered my education with a Masters degree and career in Human Resources, but have always wanted to get back into child care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/8/20

Ratings & reviews

Tessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Human Resources

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now