JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63141

Meet Lauren

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified teacher currently employed full time as an Early Childhood Special Education teacher with the City of St. Charles School District. I have a degree in Early Childhood Special Education from Missouri Baptist University and I am Missouri State certified to teach the following: Early Childhood (birth-Grade 3), Early Childhood Special Education (birth-Grade 3), Elementary Education (grades 1-6), and Special Education (grades K-12). I have passed an FBI fingerprint background check administered by the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education. From 2005-2008 I held a variety of child related jobs including: Camp Counselor/Pool Director at a Summer Camp, Swim Instructor, and Nanny. I began working full time as a teacher in September of 2008, working in a Head Start center with children from 6 weeks old-5 years old with the majority of my time being spent as a lead teacher in a classroom of Infants, Toddlers, Read more and Twos. I then worked as a Lead Teacher in a One Year Old Classroom at Child Garden Child Development Center, an inclusive center with children of all abilities. Since 2016 I have been employed as a Preschool teacher with the City of St. Charles School district in a brand new classroom I helped establish. Because of my background and experience I am able to provide tutoring or school help while baby-sitting. I have experience and a passion for working with children of all abilities with specialized training and expertise working with children with autism, Prader Willi Syndrome, intellectual disabilities, and sensory processing disorder. I am able to provide in home tutoring in addition to childcare. I love playing with kiddos while engaging them in learning. I am a staunch believer that children learn through play and I am able to engage children in higher level thinking and learning as they play and have fun! I love being fun and goofy with children, getting down on the floor, and following their lead through child directed play. Getting messy, dance parties, playing outside, taking walks, and having adventures are also in my repertoire. I also love quiet down times, snuggling and reading a book and singing songs and finger plays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Early Childhood Special Education

Graduated Missouri Baptist University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now