Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63116

Meet Lauren

  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Lauren Webber, and I am a current substitute teacher who has a couple days per week to spare. I am an energetic, passionate individual who loves kids and has ample experience caring for and teaching them. I am a certified English teacher, and I have my master's degree in strategic communications management. I am also a proud AmeriCorps alum, as I have completed one year in its "Teach for America" program, during which I taught 128 scholars, with ages ranging from 12-18. My specialty is creating a fun, hands-on, educational environment for kids to play and learn in. I grew up babysitting and have cared for more than nine children in my lifetime. While in high school, I babysat children with ages ranging from 6 months old to 10 years old. Due to my unique background of babysitting and teaching, I am completely comfortable with Read more children, and large groups of kids do not scare me! I also have a professional background in social marketing, which means I have tons of event planning experience and activity coordination experience. I am imaginative, while also practical and strategic, which means I can entertain and care for your children while also helping you with necessities around the house. I am equipped with tons of learning activities, musical games, physical activities, arts and crafts, reading challenges and fun exercises. I have a spotless background and criminal history, a clean traffic record, and my own transportation with insurance and a valid CO driver's license. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Marykate R.

12/25/2021

Lauren is absolutely amazing. I enjoy having her and Harvey by each week. My baby always lights up when he sees them and is always dog tired by the end of their visit. She reads books with them and encourages playtime. We feel so lucky to have Lauren in our lives helping out. I know finding a baby sitter can be nerve-racking especially with a small infant but our son was around 3mo old when we found Lauren and deciding on her was one of the best decisions we've made.

Heather I.

9/23/2018

Lauren is amazing! She instantly made us comfortable and confident in her abilities. She is incredibly communicative and kind. My three-year-old loved spending time with her and Lauren played with her nonstop for a long day of sitting. We will definitely ask Lauren back!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Strategic Communications Management

Graduated University of South Florida 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now