Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63132

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Jordan and I am nineteen years old. I graduated high school Summa Cum Laude with over a 4.0 GPA and I am a member of the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. I have my Associate’s in psychology as of December 2019 from Lincoln Land Community College in Illinois. I have upheld my 4.0 GPA throughout my college career. I took college classes in high school and took summer classes to be able to graduate early and get my first degree at age 19 1/2. Both of my parents have run their own businesses all my life and I have always assisted them, but my first "real" job began when I was 16. I got a job at my local JCPenney and worked there for 3.5 years. I was a full-time student and working almost every day during high school and college. I am now on Read more student leave as of December 2019 so I could move and attend college. I just recently moved to the area to further pursue my education. I will be a college junior at UMSL this 2020 spring semester majoring in psychology and minoring in criminology. Being a major in psychology, I have done extensive studying on the early years of life and development. I believe this will help me care for your children! I am driven, determined, very detail-oriented, and enjoy having tasks! I do not mind cleaning or any other light duties as needed. I love kids and will strive to give them as much love, attention, and happy memories as I possibly can! I have no issue with animals and animal care. I have years of experience in tutoring all subjects and all ages, as well. I have multiple years of experience of being a mentor for children and troubled peers, and I was part of a leadership group throughout high school. This spring 2020 semester a majority of my classes are online, but I have in-person classes Tuesday and Thursday from 9 am-1 pm at the UMSL campus. Other than T/Th 9-1, I am open. I like to bond and make connections. I am about doing things the way they should be/need to be done but also having a great time while doing so. These years are the most crucial and shaping times of children’s lives. I know that sometimes life gets overwhelming or parents have to work, and it is hard to keep the family in balance. I hope to relieve some of those stresses so you are sure your children get the essential socialization and skills they need! Thank you for your interest in me, and I hope to be hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/13/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jordan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Psychology, Criminology

University of Missouri - St Louis 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now