Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63110

Meet Chauniece

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is chauniece. I believe I'll be a very good fit for you! I have experience with teaching toddlers. I've been a lead teacher at a pre School before. I taught two year olds lessons that helped to further their cognitive,fine motor/gross motor skills and with this experience I would be able to implement it into your child's everyday life. I absolutely love teaching kids. As a lead teacher I loved watching my kids as they learned about new things,and the excitement in their eyes as they got something for the first time really made me so happy,and proud of them. I was also a swimming instructor and I had experience teaching infants,toddlers,and first graders. I'm CPR/AED certified.i loved my job as a swimming instructor so much. It was really fun when I did my baby classes because I got to interact with the parents and watch the Read more babies progress and learn to do things on their own like leaning in the water to "jump" it's really exciting to see and makes me so happy when they reached milestones within the class. I'm also currently a nanny,so i have experience with changing diapers,teachiny numbers,colors and many other things. My responsibility as a nanny were to do simole houeshold chores and watch/teach their child.If you're interested in getting to know know me better and see if we're the right fit then please give me a call.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Emily T.

9/7/2020

Mia H.

2/20/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Associates in teaching

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Chauniece's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now