Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63131

Meet Morgan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Morgan Eye. I am 26 years old. I am new to the area having just gotten married in early May. I am an energetic and positive individual. I welcome hard work and I simply love helping others. I am a former Division I women's basketball coach. I most recently coached at Southeast Missouri State in Cape Girardeau, MO. Basketball has always been my passion and my platform for impacting lives. As a part-time job I work with my husband training young athletes who are passionate about basketball. While coaching basketball may not seem like a direct correlation to that of babysitting or nannying, I do believe I have acquired a great skill set that is useful in this field. Having played Division I basketball myself and then coaching the past 4 years, I became very good at time management. I learned to juggle numerous activities and categorize Read more them in order of importance. I am a great communicator and believe it to be the most important in laying a foundation for a strong relationship. I believe no job is too small or too big. I do not shy away from hard work. My main experience with babysitting comes from jobs on a "as needed" basis. I have babysat for my former coaches, ages raging from 3-12. This may include picking up from school, cooking dinner, and getting ready for bed. My most recent experiences are with my own nephews, ages 1.5 and 4. Have been CPR certified with last position at Southeast Missouri.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/24/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now