Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63138

Meet Crystal

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Crystal. I am 40 years young with lots of time in childcare. I have two grown young men both looking into being in the arts. One loves music and making sounds. The other a graphic arts designer. As high schooler, I took Child Development because I've always loved children. I would say I want ten however, I was only able to have two. I am looking to foster a child and adopt. I was adopted at two weeks old so I learned to love unconditionally at an early age. I love to teach. I took seven years of Spanish in school and I'm refreshing as I continue to teach. I'm also learning sign language. I have numerous clock hours and CPR training from my current and previous jobs. My goal is to open my own center and retire watching all my babies grow in productive and respectful Read more individuals. I AM VERY COVID CAUTIOUS! My son is diabetic and lives at home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/16/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Camille S.

5/3/2021

Ms. Crystal was a nanny for our two girls (3 and 1.5) while they were home from daycare during Covid. During this time we were working from home and her job was twice as hard as normal with mom and dad in the house! She expertly kept them engaged and happy, despite the challenge and their varied ages/interests/abilities. Crystal kept them learning every day. Their numbers, letters (writing for my older child), sign language, Spanish, manners, and tons of creative play (forts, dance parties, park adventures/picnics, and arts and crafts every day). My daughters adore her, and my husband and I have come to consider her family after spending every day together and relying on her help in order to do our jobs these past months! She’s seen rough days around our house and handles them with grace, patience and kindness always. She’s a gift to any family that’s lucky enough to have her and we’ll look forward to having her babysit even though our time with her as our nanny has come to an end! Happy to chat with any parents who have any questions

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Science and billing and Coding

Graduated Colorado Technical University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Crystal's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now