Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63105

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Patient and kind nanny with experience caring for a new born and a short term (2-3 months) live in nanny in Madrid, Spain caring for a 5-year-old and 7-year-old. While caring for the newborn I kept a nap and eat schedule regularly. I read books, sang, helped with rolling over and sitting up. I often took the newborn on walks and to the park as well. As a nanny in Spain I helped with learning the alphabet, English lessons, and other interactive educational games. We also had fun playing board games, Lego, and taking walks to the arcade. I balanced a mixture of educational work with fun downtime for the boys! My duties also included picking the children up from school and taking them to after school activities, etc. Also, somewhat related in regards to patience, empathy, and approaching things in a gentle kind manner is my experience as a Read more caregiver for a disabled elderly couple.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Graduated Grand Canyon University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now