Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63109

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Erin Monahan, I'm 31 years old, and I grew up in the St. Louis suburbs. I recently moved back just before the pandemic after living in Portland, Oregon for the last six years. Currently, I’m seeking part-time, temporary nanny work. I just finished working for a family in University City. They no longer need me because their little ones are going to daycare! I have worked as a nanny, outdoor teacher at Whole Child Montessori School in Portland, and as a rock climbing instructor. A little bit of background about me: I graduated from the University of Missouri - Columbia with an English degree. I love climbing and running in my spare time and going for hikes! Right now I am looking for part-time/occasional nanny work, about an extra 10-15 hours a week. I have experience working with infants and all ages, particularly 3 month olds - Read more 3 year olds. My style of working with kids is that I like to guide them to make safe and informed decisions on their own, while encouraging them with positive validation and compassion. Of course making sure to always have a sense of humor, being goofy, and letting the kids' personalities shine! I have been nannying, teaching, and babysitting for over ten years. I come from a family of 5 kids, so energy and activity is the norm for me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Molly M.

8/9/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Graduated University of Missouri - Columbia 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now