Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63139

Meet Talie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Talie, I am 19 years old, and I want to hang out with your little pride and joy! I recently quit my day job to leave myself free to pursue my creative pursuits- specifically my interest in circus arts. Because of this, I have infinite flexibility that I would love to fill with children! I've been babysitting professionally & consistently for about a year now. It started as a bartering deal with my circus instructor- she needed childcare for her 1.5 year old, and I needed training on a students' salary! What started as "work" quickly became such a bright spot in my week. There is nothing like taking care of someone else to remind you what life is all about. I know it's cheesy- but my goodness, it is true! I would love to balance out my week with genuine love for your sweetheart! Read more If there is any more information you'd like, and/or if you'd like to schedule a meet-and-greet let me know! I'd be more than happy to have some interviews and make sure you feel 100% comfortable! PS-- I'm happy with any light housecleaning or meal prepping you might request during down times. (: Let me know however I can serve your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/25/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Darchelle W.

12/9/2021

Darchelle W.

12/7/2021

Talie is great with my son! He absolutely adores her! She's also kind and understanding about things going on in my life, and can make a flexible schedule based on unexpected events. She is all around a great young lady. 10/10 I would recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Attended Arizona State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Talie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now