Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 33 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63125

Meet Heidi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Heidi, I am 46 years old and have 33 years experience working with children of all ages and abilities. I am kind, patient, have great time management and organizational skills, and above all else, love and adore children. My mother owned and operated an in-home daycare service in our home for 20 years throughout my K-12 years. During college I worked at Martha Rounds Academy for Children (now Elaine Rosi Academy) in Brentwood in the Newborn/Infant room as a care provider for 4 infants in a room of 16 infants and 4 care providers. I was a substitute teacher (all grades) for 7 years for the Lindbergh School District from 2000-2007. I was an independent contractor for TLC for Kids, a babysitter/nanny placement service, from 2014-2018 working for 230 families!! In 2015-2016 I was a Nanny and Estate Manager for a family in Clayton taking care Read more of their entire estate and their 2 boys, including traveling solo with the boys and stepchildren all over the country and Australia. I have since worked for clients on other platforms and clients from my time at TLC for Kids (now TLC Family Care) I love to do puzzles, arts and crafts, dance, take walks, play sports, read books, bake cookies, imaginative play, play board games, spend time outside...whatever the kids want to do. With babies I am 100% interactive...singing, talking, tummy time, reading, etc., immersing the child into their surroundings. I can help with and supervise virtual learning, homework, and transport children to/from school and other places such as the local park or zoo. I am serious about Covid-19 and take all precautions necessary to stay healthy including wearing a mask, hand washing, social distancing and taking essential vitamins and nutrients to maintain a strong immune system. I've lived a mostly solitary life since the pandemic began. Other than grocery shopping and exercising at a local park by myself, I stay away from others. I am fully (flu & covid-19) vaccinated as of 4/17/2021. I am comfortable with cameras throughout the house and all pets. I can provide references upon request. Have a great day and I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/29/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Alaina G.

6/15/2021

We only used Heidi for a few weeks because we had a short-term need, but we would 100% use her again. She was great with our daughter, extremely professional, and very punctual. I could not recommend her more.

Alison B.

5/31/2021

Alison B.

5/31/2021

Heidi did a great job. She put the kids at ease and is very professional.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associate Degree in Communications

Attended Saint Louis Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heidi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now