Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63144

Meet Tamara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Tamara.  I love children and have worked with them my entire life.  I am the second to the oldest in a family of 5 children.  I also am the mother of a 22 year old daughter.   We reclocated to St. Louis from Colorado so that my daughter could attend college at SLU.   I am currently working in a kids room at a a gym on monday/wed/friday/sunday mornings. On tuesday and thursday I care for a 3 1/2 year old sweet boy. I have been with his family for almost 3 years. I am available after 3;30 on Tuesday and Thursday. On Monday/wed/Friday I am available from 12;30/1 each day. I am also available on the weekends I love reading, games, crafts and baking with the children.   When the weather is nice I like to take the kids to the park, zoo or other outside activities.  I like Read more to keep active.  I have worked with children in Pre-Schools, Day-Cares and as a substitute elementary school teacher.  I may be older but I have experience and I keep active and am young at heart.   I neither drink nor smoke and I have reliable transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/20/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer A.

10/23/2014

Tamara is a great asset to any family. She is kind, patient, calm, and caring with our 2 young boys (3 and 1 1/2). She especially loves reading to them (as they love it too) and she always comes with a load of new books. Often, my kids can't wait for us to leave so they can spend time reading with her. She has a ton of experience and is very good at handling meals/and bed/naptime. She is also very reliable, trustworthy and respectful of our requests. We feel blessed to have found her as she is the best caregiver we have had.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business/Fashion

Bauder College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Tamara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now