Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Louis, MO 63146

Meet David

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired elementary school teacher having taught in the classroom for over 20 years, as well as having preschool experience.  I have degrees in both early childhood and elementary education.  I have an excellent rapport with children and can relate to them at their level.  Most of my experience has been with children from 5 years to 12 years of age, but have worked with younger children as well.  I am fun loving and am able to help children with their school work since I am very familiar with school curriculum. Most of my classroom experience has been in grades K - 4. Additionally, I babysat for two girls...ages 3 and 7 for several years.  I was like a member of their family. I endeavor to help children learn responsibility and accountability.  Of course, this is done according to the children's age level.  I accomplish this goal by Read more providing positive incentives and rewards.  It has been very successful!  I am very dependable, caring, punctual and enjoy sharing my interests with children.  I love to read, write poems/stories, walk, a computer expert, play games, be outdoors, enjoy science, and do a variety of activities like arts and crafts, storytelling, and visit places in St. Louis like the Zoo, Magic House, Butterfly House, etc. I do volunteer for a cat sanctuary and love cats so much. So, if you have any fur babies, they will be in good hands too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/11/2018

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/05/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/13/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kristen J.

9/7/2021

I highly recommend David! He has taken care of my cat twice, and will be contacted again soon for a third time. He is very thorough and professional, and makes sure he has all of the details on how to take care of our cat and other small responsibilities to take care of our cat and house while we are gone. When we come home, we have a nice, typed document of the day-to-day exceptional care he has provided.

Joan G.

2/27/2012

David has completed two cat sitting jobs for me and I am extremely satisfied. He seems to enjoy my playful cat and is professional and reliable while I am gone. I highlyvrecommend David. Joan

Jana S.

11/4/2011

David took excellent care of my pets while I had to be out of town. The pets liked him so well, they ran to meet him when he came by to finish our paperwork, and transfer key. The apartment was in perfect condition, and more importantly- both of my pets were well cared for, and happy! I will definitely call on him again! Thanks, David. Jana S.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Elem. Education

University of Missouri - St Louis

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share David's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now