Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MO 65803

Meet Shylah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hola, I'm Shylah Chainey and I am a pretty personable and nice mom of three that tends to be perpetually positive and patient to a fault! ;) I'm currently working with kids from 9 months to 5 years in the mornings at Christian Academy on the west side of town. I have and still do babysit on an as needed basis for a couple families over the last 6-8 years. I worked for Cox Learning Center South for almost 16 years in just about every position with kids from 6 weeks to 12 years, the majority of my time being a group leader for 2 year olds for 4 years and then with the Junior Kindergarten program for 9 years. I was also the "momager" for the Springfield Ravens Youth Sports baseball and football teams and then cheer when we grew as well as being a coach and assistant coach Read more for my personal kids as they played soccer and flag football. I began babysitting for friends family when I was 10 then moved into helping in the nursery at church then leading my own Children's Church class, being an AWANA leader, and eventually a counselor at summer camps. I've always been that person that the kids just kind of flock to and volunteers to help out where needed. This has given me lots of "life experience" that I try to incorporate into all I do, as well as my "specialties", inclusion, positive redirection, everyday care, respect, and manners with/of others! Each and everyday is different, take a breath, try to find/be the positive, make memories, and get the job done! ;) I am CPR and First Aide certified as well as have my CDA or certificate in childcare. Wow...sorry for being so wordy but I think I covered everything! Lol please contact me via call or text at 417-233-4433 or message me on here! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Shylah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Child Development



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Shylah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now