JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MO 65807

Meet Heidi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been told I'm a bit quirky and weird. Ever since I was 10 I was always told to go play with the smaller kids because I could keep them occupied while the parents did their thing, drinking/playing pool/discussing bills/etc. Even as I got older it was still me to take care of them. My mom always told me it was because I acted like their friend. Instead of someone that would bend them over my knee and spank them. Normally if a kid does something wrong. I give them warnings and then I send them to time out. I do my best to not resort to making them go to time out like having compromises and such. I can cook basic meals such as spaghetti and hamburgers. I'm also okay with ordering take out if the parent(s) allows it. I babysitter for about 8 months for two little Read more girls. One was 7 and the other was 11. I stopped as my parents took most if my money and I'm just now getting back into it. As someone who has grown up with 5 younger siblings and several young cousins, I feel like I can take on any kid. My youngest brother has anger issues and is bipolar, so I can also handle kids with disabilities if they have them. I always follow the rules I am given by the parent. I follow the schedule if I'm given one. I'm not CPR certified, however in order to graduate my school forced every senior to take one lesson, even though most of them were already CPR certified. I know how many pushes to give and to know when a situations calls for an ambulance and when one calls for just booking it to the nearest hospital.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Heidi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heidi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now