JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MO 65810

Meet Lindsay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Lindsay and I am a stay at home mom of a rambunctious 15 month old. I made the decision to leave a great paying job after my husband and I decided that we could not consistently rely on daycares to adequately care for and keep our little one safe. We pulled her out of daycare and I began staying home full time with her last August. While my husband and I want me to stay at home with her, now that she is a little older, I would like to start helping other moms that want a better option for child care. Of course, any children I sit or nanny will need to get along with my girl and vice versa. While my own child is still very young, I was 8 and 10 years older when my brother and sister were born (respectively). As such, Read more I got a very in depth course in caring for young children in my youth. I would love to help your child learn and grow during our time together and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Lindsay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Graphic Design and Illustration

Graduated Missouri State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Lindsay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now