Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MO 65802

Meet Kenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up my mom had an in-home daycare, I have been around children my whole life. I have learned how to plan schedules and perform many tasks at the same time. In high school, I was in a child development class and got to teach preschoolers. I planned out every week of school and organized all the curriculum. I learned how to communicate with parents about things good and bad. I graduated with a 3.7 GPA. I also worked at the nursery at my church, learning how to plan out Bible time and communicate with other nursery workers. I worked at Chick-fil-A for two years. I learned how to work with others, keep things organized, and help customers with and needs. I am currently in school at Evangel University studying to become a social worker to help hurting children. I have many skills and experience with planning, organizing, and cleaning. Read more I am eager to learn and able to learn quickly. I am good with time management.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Kenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$27/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Evangel University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Kenzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now