JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in Springfield, MO 65802

Meet Joanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced Caregiver who has cared for many children since my early teens. In between my business career, while living in Atlanta GA, I worked for several childcare agencies. I worked many overnight stays for parents that needed a well-earned, child-free vacation. During this time, I was responsible for meal preparation, bathing, transportation, light housekeeping, pet care, plant watering, and mail collection. In 2011, I joined Sittercity as a Caregiver in CT (my home state) and performed the same duties mentioned above. I worked from 2011 to 2013 when I moved to Springfield, MO. I am hoping to work part-time (with a 3-hour minimum). You can rest assured that your children will be safe with me. I am a trustworthy, gentle, detail-oriented person, who will pay absolute attention to your needs and requirements. Please call me if you'd like to interview me, as I feel this is beneficial Read more for both of us. References: See the great reviews I received from these Sittercity members: Charles A., Megan L., Janell S  Ilisa N. The following Babysitting Agencies in Atlanta can only confirm I worked for them from 1991-1992. • A Friend of the Family • TLC Sitters of Atlanta  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Crystal P.

11/6/2018

Joanie is very polite and organized. My son loves her and she was ready and willing to take care of all his needs. She is timely and very professional.

Courtney Z.

7/11/2012

Joanie has babysat for my 4yo son and 2 yo daughter for about six months and she is wonderful! Everytime she arrives at our house she brings stickers or tattoos or balloons and unlike some babysitters, she really interacts with my children. She is very responsible and professional, always leaves the house immaculate and my children adore her!

Ilisa N.

3/16/2012

You will not find a better babysitter than Joanie. She is reliable, responsible, kind and FUN. My kids loved being with her, and I loved feeling confident that they were well cared for in her trustworthy hands. A five star rating for sure.

Jenelle S.

3/14/2012

Joanie was wonderful. This was the first time someone other than family watched our kids and she made the transition seamless. She was great with them and they enjoyed her. We will certainly use her again and would highly recommend her.

Megan L.

2/7/2012

Joan is an excellent caretaker. She was great with my kids and I will definitely feel confident having her sit for us again.

Jola A.

12/31/2011

Excellent! Early arrival, very mild mannered and very considerate. Outstanding with the kids. Looking FWD to have her over again and again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General

Graduated Livingston College, Rutgers University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Joanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now