Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Union, MO 63084

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always had a passion for children! I have an ability to establish emotional connections with people (adults and children) very quickly, which allows me to determine the emotional needs of the children I care for and also helps me to be more in tune with the needs of the family and offer assistance or suggestions when appropriate. I am more than willing to participate in childcare development/safety classes upon the parents request; although I'm confident in my knowledge and quality of care I want you to be just as confident in me! I was the lead teacher in the infant room at Kindercare and that is where I picked up the importance of stimulating childrens minds with a curriculum, even new babies benefit! I have worked at other daycares as well. I am the one friends and family call when they need a babysitter! My daycare families welcomed Read more me into their home to watch their little one(s) outside of daycare hours too. I love arts and crafts and doing activities. For example, making homemade moon sand or plugging in my black light so we glow in the dark while we dance to a kids bop CD! I'm creative so I'm always adding new activities to my binder! Any duties you have as a parent are the duties I will do while your child is under my care. Feeding, bathing, dressing, changing diapers, administering medications (only with the parents' approval) etc. I teach basic social skills and hygiene while providing a safe environment in my home, help children to learn through play, take children on outings to widen their experiences, pickup and drop-offs for school and/or sports, and help with homework. I've done it all and I love every minute of it! Also, I like to use daily reports to give to the parents at the end of the day. ***Background check report is readily available!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/12/20

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$5/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support


East Central College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now