JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Versailles, MO 65084

Meet Mckayla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Mckayla. I am 18 years old. I am currently in the United States Army. I live with my parents and have 4 siblings, I’m the oldest out of the 5 of us. I do watch my younger siblings a lot. My youngest sibling is 3 and the oldest is 8. I do very well around kids and love them to death. This summer I will most likely be leaving June 13th for military training. I will be gone for 6 weeks. Around May I will be working at the lake for a little bit of money for my training. I am currently a senior at Versailles, Mo high school. I go to school from 8am-3:05pm. I am willing to work anytime before school and however long you want afterward. I do clean a lot so if you ever need some house chores done I am willing to do Read more that aswell. Working and having children present can make it stressful to clean lol! Now I know that I will not be available during the summer but will most likely be available this coming up fall. I figured if nobody has applied I might as well until you find someone if you haven’t already. Congrats on the new job!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mckayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mckayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now