Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer Blackmon, I'm twenty-three years old. I am currently a student at The University of Southern Mississippi, and currently majoring in social work. I love being around kids, I have a seven year old niece, and also a lot of cousins that I have previously babysat for uncles and aunts. I started assisting with children when I became a Sunday school teacher at my church. At my church, I assisted with children ages 4-7. My job description was to come up with different curriculums for the classes and have game nights also. Moreover, while I was in my senior year of high school, I started working at a daycare called In the Beginnings Daycare. I worked at this facility for almost six years, and working with kids of all ages. I was in charge for assisting with lunch and nap times, assisting with activity time, and was Read more also in charge of the after school program. However, I am CPR certified and with me being a social work major; I want to work with children that are in need. I'm a happy, outgoing person, and just love being around children of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now