JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Macon, MS 39341

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I am Emily. I am 20 years old. I grew up in a Mennonite home, where the community encourages young girls to learn the ways of housekeeping as well as being a strong female figure in children's lives. When I finished my schooling, I babysat for a local family. The baby was six months old at the time, and he quickly became a son to me. For three years, my life revolved around him and his well-being. When the opportunity arose, I taught in the Mennonite school. For a year, I had five students, ranging from K-5 to third grade. Again, those little ones filled every nook and cranny of my heart. I went out of my way to listen and understand their little hearts and minds, both what they said, and what did not know how to say. Without a doubt, I know that God has given me Read more the gifts of teaching, understanding, and caring for children. I thank Him for that. The blessings these little ones bring to my heart and life are without measure!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now