JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Meet Elena

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids , I’ve always watched my niece and nephew . When my aunts and uncles went out to town I would always offer to watch there kids while they would go on cruises or out of town for a whole month and I would plan on what me and the kids would go and have a little fun or plan something to make that’s simple and easy and kids would love and enjoy . I also baby sit some of my friends kids and neighbors children while they went to work or just really needed someone to watch them because they needed a couple of nights off . I sometimes bring over Disney movies and fun activities for the kids to play with and enjoy if they don’t have any toys . I love taking the kids to the beach or sometimes the park so they can get Read more there outdoor playing out of there system . I also have two cats and two dogs and they are my babies ,I love and care for them like they are my own children . Infants and Children are my favorite because I love watch them grow and seeing them become the person you raised them to be and how much you can impact them on there lives knowing you helped making them the person they are today . My past baby sitting experience is since I was 10 years old since I turned 19 years old . I’ve been doing this 10 years and I’ve been loving it every day of my life .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$11/hr for the first child, $13 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Elena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now