Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Oxford, MS 38655

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets

I have a Bachelor and Master of Arts in Psychology with a minor in Social and Criminal Justice and a Specialization in Alcohol and Substance Abuse Counseling. I have also completed, graduated, and trained as a Peer Support and Recovery Support Specialist through the Department of Mental Health which specializes in counseling, de-escalation, crisis intervention, problem-solving techniques, and gaining rapport. I have worked with ages ranging from school-aged children to geriatrics teaching at both an online and campus environment. I have 10+ years of documented experience in these fields. While working in these fields and at so many different levels, I have developed an expertise in the cognition and the learning styles of these age groups. I can lead in a team environment in any setting. I have experience with Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Access Databases, Create Publications, Outlook… Currently pursuing a Doctorate in Psychology, conducting research in today’s fast-growing Read more technology, and working on my dissertation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now