JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Ridgeland, MS 39157

Meet Katisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very experienced sitter, I have more than 8+ years experience with children of all ages(4-5months-10 years old). I started out watching friends of my mom’s children, then the neighbors, next the neighbors were recommending me to several of their friends and I found myself on one Saturday that I could never forget with a den of about 6 children, aging from 1-8, and it was the most amazing experience. I have worked in daycares during Summer here and there for about 5 years, I also assist at the Boys and Girls Club on Mon., Wed., and sometimes Sat. Children are so precious and innocent, there has to be a cold stone in your heart if you can’t look at a child and just smile. I imagine when I was the young and how thankful I am that someone cared enough about me to make sure I grew Read more into the woman I am today. I feel the same way about children, I look at them and imagine what kind of person they will be based off of their early characteristics, what kind of job they will have, everything about their future. I love talking to them because they are so genuine and precious, I hate to even think that they eventually have to grow up and all of that love and innocence grows up with them. I cherish children, mostly because I have none most people say. However; I plan to have children in the near future and I want to be sure that I am prepared to give them nothing but the absolute best!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Assistance

Graduated Hinds Community College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now