Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Starkville, MS 39759

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student currently studying Elementary Education at Mississippi State University. I absolutely love working with kids. Some of my fondest memories are from volunteering at different art camps and school trips. Arts and Crafts are something I could spend hours enjoying, and absolutely love doing them alongside kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Camille W.


Emma has been working full time for me since the beginning of May. She has done an amazing job with my 1 1/2 year old son and with my 8 year old niece. Emma is always on time and is reliable. She has not missed a day of work. Emma is studying elementary education and does a wonderful job entertaining the children, talking and playing with them, and helping them learn. My 1 year old is especially difficult and even on his worse days, Emma managed to handle his toddler tantrums and teething woes. She took him swimming and I fully trust her with him. I would love to see her again next summer and I will recommend her to anyone needing a sitter part or full time.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now