Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Kalispell, MT 59901

Meet Grace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Master of hide-and-seek, blanket fort building, and an arts and craft connoisseur, I am an experienced babysitter always looking to meet new families. I believe that adults learn as much from children as children learn from adults, and I take my job as a babysitter very seriously because I know that it is important for parents to trust that they are leaving the most important people to them in good hands. I have over 8 years in childcare experience, and I am certified in both infant and adult CPR and First Aid. I have extensive experience caring for children between the ages of 0-12 and believe that having fun comes second only to safety. I have experience working at the local Montessori Elementary school and continue to offer my services to the school as a substitute teacher. I am well versed in the Maria Montessori methods of child care and Read more development and I am always excited to learn new things from the children I work with. In addition to this, in the past, I have worked as a counselor at a local summer camp with the goal of helping students between the ages of 10-14 navigate challenging changes in their lives. In my free time, I also volunteer my time to a local non-profit that attempts to address the needs of homeless children in the Flathead Valley's education system. Currently, I work for three different families, caring for their children on an as-needed basis. One of the families has 3 girls, ages 4, 7, and 10, while the other family has 2 boys and 2 girls, ages 2, 4, 6, and 10. I have been working with both of these families for almost a year, and happily list them as my contactable references for any new assignments that come my way. The last family that I care for has twin 3-year-old girls and an 8-month-old boy. Their youngest has given me a refresher on what it takes to care for an infant, as the last time I was required to do so I did when I was caring for my infant sister. Working with these families has given me invaluable experience that I carry with me every day in my work with children. I am always looking to meet new families, and would love to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Grace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Liberal Studies

Currently attending Montana State University - Bozeman

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Grace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now