Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Missoula, MT 59802

Meet Bobby

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Bobby, I'm 20 years old and I have been watching kids since I was 13. I have many younger siblings and cousins, and always watched kids around the neighborhood when I was younger. I have been a nanny consistently every since! I have had multiple babysitting and nanny jobs, ranging from one to 4 kids, sometimes up to 9 if there were friends over. I am now going to school to be an early childhood educator. I have had regular school year and summer nanny jobs and have enjoyed all of them thoroughly. I was also a lifeguard and swim instructor at the YMCA, teaching kids ages 3-13 swimming at all different levels, with a range of class size, which I also enjoyed tremendously and owe much of my love for teaching to. I am majoring in early childhood and minoring in Germanics, as I am fluent Read more in German. I hope to teach either third of fourth grade. When I started college I moved from Wisconsin to Washington, mainly because I wanted a change of scene and wanted to be around mountains. I just moved to Montana, for another change of scene and to try something new! I love travel and make experiencing new places a huge priority in my life. Since moving to Washington, I worked for a family with two children, 9 (a girl with dyslexia) and 11 (a boy with autism), providing before and after school care, some overnights, transportation; all of the above. This past summer I nannied full time for two families (sort of a nanny share), watching 4 kids; 4, 5, 8, and 9. I am looking for some part time (date night or after school) families to love just as much as I did the others, and use my teaching abilities to apply to and influence kids lives in just as many ways as they will influence mine. Each child is different and I love meeting new personalities, learning how to maneuver them, and watching how children's different personality types work with each other.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Bobby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood and Family Studies

University of Washington-Seattle Campus 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Bobby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now