JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Missoula, MT 59803

Meet Ellen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I work in education because I love kids. I always encourage children I babysit to read, play games that engage their minds, use their imagination, and enjoy nature. I have been babysitting for twelve years and have learned how to care for an infant while taking care of the needs of the other children in a fun-filled environment. I have also cared for children with special needs and I am in tune with every child’s sensitivities. I have babysat, nannied, tutored, mentored, and taught children from infants to teenagers. Teaching pre-school through high-school has provided me with an understanding of current philosophies on child development as well as the experience to know that each child is different. Please contact me if you are interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nathan D.

8/8/2014

Ellen was a great sitter for our pets. We have 3 dogs, and she had no problem with them. One of our dogs was on medication, and Ellen had no issues helping with that too. She also kept us up to date with photos of the dogs snuggling while we were away. It was great to know our dogs were getting hte love and attention they needed while we were away.

Katrina L.

7/8/2014

Working with Ellen was super simple. She made herself available to watch our 13yo cat and 8yo pitt bull and even modified her schedule when we needed to make an early departure. She sent pics of our pets while we were away to keep us up to date and, since she was staying at our place, we knew that the entire homestead was in reliable hands. We've already reserved her services for a longer vacation later in the summer and we're very pleased (and relieved) to have found such a great pet sitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

English Literature

The University of Montana

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now