JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Aberdeen, NC 28315

Meet Kate

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone my name is Kate. I love children of all ages, & all different walks of life. I can sit down and help your daughter(s) host a tea party or play with your son(s) in dominating the world against the evil Optimus Prime with his transformers. I'm very familiar with how to care for infants all the way to teens. I have never met a child that didn't like me(well  they wouldn't like me if I put them in a time out, lol). My goal would be to care for your baby/child with in a way that no other can! I can cook, clean, tutor, play, bathe and do numerous other things. If you do decide to choose me as a caretaker for your child/children I would want you to make me fully aware of their strengths & weaknesses in school, allergies, favorite play toys, specific feeding schedule, bedtime, Read more etc so I know exactly what to do. If your child is not doing so well in a certain area in school I would make sure I made it fun for them to learn what they needed to know. After all I ended up doing as well as I did in school by having excellent teachers that took the time to make sure I knew everything that I needed to know and more. I've babysat off and on for families & have even babysat for military balls hosted at the Pinehurst Resort or other special occasions hosted there. If you need help with a birthday party I love to cook & get creative. I'm always looking up different little arts & crafts projects over the internet as well as different recipes to whip up in the kitchen.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kate doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Culinary Arts

Sandhills Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now