Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arden, NC 28704

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Samantha Allen. Kids usually call me Sam because it is simple and easy to remember. I have worked in a daycare assisting kids from ages 1-5 in the past and enjoyed it very much. I have babysat for multiple people whether it were for a few hours, days, weeks or months. I currently live in Arden, NC working full time with a wonderful family in North Asheville. I have my BA degree in Psychology and am currently working on my masters degree online at Arizona State! Kids of all ages make me so happy, and I haven't found a better job I enjoy doing. I am looking for a part time position, mainly weekends/date nights. I will love, care, and have fun with your children to the best of my ability. Thank you for your time in considering me to babysit/nanny your young ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Crystal W.

9/5/2021

Diana F.

8/4/2020

Samantha is a a competent and confident sitter. We gave her the tough task of tackling bed time and dinner for 7 kids 9 years old and younger. She not only accomplished bed time and dinner, but provided outdoor physical structured activity for the kids along the way. There is nothing better than to return home to happy kids who have had a great evening and sleeping peacefully - and Samantha provided that. She is great at communication and the kids respect her. We would definitely have Samantha watch our kids again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Arizona State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now