Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Arden, NC 28704

Meet Pamela

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an experienced mother, nanny and retired nurse. My nursing back ground is varied, the past 20 years in pediatrics. I love providing care and actively engaging with babies and children. My primary interest is supporting families with in home care for newborns through preschool age. During this unsettling time with covid, I have honored the stay at home orders. In addition, my former family circumstances changed and my 2-4 day nanny employment ended. I was with this wonderful little person from 8 weeks through 8 months. I have also provided babysitting for a number of families with all ages on sittercity and another local nanny/sitting agency. I am fully vaccinated. Active -RN license. Pamela

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/11/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/14/2016

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Heath W.

9/12/2021

Pamela is a real gem. She's knowledgeable, compassionate, and most importantly, really good with kids. Added plus in our house, she's a beautiful singer too. So hearing her sing to our daughter was as much fun for us as it was for her. Another item that we recommend her on is her communication skills. She is highly communicative with her families and genuinely cares about the kids.

Allyson G.

7/8/2019

Laura S.

10/17/2017

For a long time I struggled with the idea of hiring a sitter to care for my kids. We are a military family and were new to the area when we needed to find someone to watch my almost 3 year old and newborn for a few hours each week. I still can’t believe how lucky we were to have found Pam. She is responsible and professional and makes every attempt to be available to our family when we need her. More importantly, she enjoys spending time with our kids and it shows. Her experience with children is obvious. She knows when my infant needs a nap or a bottle of milk. She plays fun games with my toddler and he looks forward to the days she comes over. When I leave my kids with Pam, my mind is at ease knowing they are well cared for.

Nathan & Ashley E.

1/26/2017

Pamela has taken care of our 10-month old twice now, and we were very happy with her care of our little girl. Pam arrives on time. She has a wealth of knowledge to draw on from her career in nursing including pediatrics, and our girl has always seemed very comfortable in her arms. When we get home, the house is more in order than when we left, and baby sound asleep. We look forward to calling on Pamela at the next opportunity. She is great!

Jenny C.

10/29/2016

It's always hard to leave your baby with someone new, especially when you're not even in your home state, but I felt instantly at ease with Pam. She was warm and kind, and my 9 month old went to her without hesitation. Pam was available last minute, showed up early, and made sure my baby was comfortable with her before I had to leave. She was so reassuring and when I came home, it was to a quietly sleeping baby who hadn't cried at all while I was gone. I wholeheartedly recommend her!

Molly H.

10/19/2016

Pam was professional, communicative, and prepared. We were very lucky to have found her! We were in town for a wedding and she cared for my 6 month old and my brother's 11 month old. She helped put us at ease and was very attentive to each child's needs. The babies were sound asleep when we came to retrieve them :) Thanks Pam!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Graduated Western Carolina University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now