JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Asheville, NC 28801

Meet Christian

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always been very involved in both the arts and sciences, a combination that I find strengthens my skills and passions in both fields. I have my B.S. in Biology, with a concentration in Environmental Science, and a French minor from Stetson University. I am currently taking sometime to immerse myself in internships and research endeavors before committing to a graduate program, where I plan to study Botany and Mycology, and Astrobiology afterwards. I am very passionate about sustainability, conservation, cultivation, natural medicine, education, culture, etc. Some of my favorite pastimes include music (violin & mandolin), art (all media), reading, backpacking/outdoor activities, scuba diving, yoga and meditation, inspiring curiosity and a love of learning in others! I recently moved to Asheville and am currently working as a substitute teacher and tutor here. I adore spending time with children and am excited to take on a babysitting/nannying type of position! Read more I have significant experience caring for children of all ages, as well as a plentiful background in education. Most recently, I worked in Child Care and the Ski and Ride School at Winter Park Resort. Previously, I worked on a permaculture farm in Hawaii, where we conducted intern programs to educate about farming processes and sustainable living. Before this I worked for the Wyoming Conservation Corps, completing training in First Aid/CPR and Wilderness First Response, as well as working with school groups in the field on conservation projects. I was also a science educator at Museum of Science and Industry in Tampa previously, conducting many school, hands-on programs. I held a native planting internship at Volusia County Environmental Management, organizing programs, events, lesson plans and funding, for a variety of native plant and conservation programs for local schools. As is apparent, I truly love positions in which I can work with the youth while educating and enjoying the wonderful Earth around us. I have also held multiple tutoring positions in various subjects, including biology, French, English, etc. In past labs I have worked in, I have been a part of mentoring programs for younger aspiring scientists. I am full of creativity, patience, and energy that I will devote wholeheartedly to any child under my care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Graduated Stetson University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now