Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Asheville, NC 28806

Meet Christina

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm a full time Virginia Beach nanny of 3 great kids, currently looking for babysitting positions when I have days off. About me: 32 yr. old college grad (BA in Psychology/ minor in Early Childhood Education), certified background/drivers check, non-smoker, dependable, friendly, fun, truly love working with children, comfortable with planning fun outings and activities. Safety is my priority! I also have a short video about myself and the care I provide that I can send to you. My experience: - 16 years experience as a childcare provider including babysitting - Taught English to preschoolers Vietnam and Cambodia for 3 years - Experience working with adolescents in a mentor/care-giving role - Received certification from the '08 Western NC childcare conference - 1 year of work with a traditional daycare (6 months-16 years old children) and as a camp counselor -1 year of field work in children's shelters - 6 Read more months of independent experience volunteering with orphanages in SE Asia - Experienced working with kids and teens with psychiatric and behavioral issues, youth with developmental delays and autism spectrum, and multiples (twins, triplets, etc.). (From, can provide screenshot) Erin F. Hired Christina ***** 5 stars Christina has been our nanny for almost a year (starting in Sept. 2017). She has provided a wonderfully caring atmosphere for our kids who have thrived in her care. She is mature and responsible which made us feel very comfortable with her in our home right away. We highly recommend her skills as a babysitter! Farah H. Hired Christina ***** 5 stars "My family hired Christina while we were vacationing in Virginia Beach. We had our four children with us and my husband and I were looking for some extra help. Christina was amazing! She was flexible as our schedule changed, showed up ready to help, and even went swimming with our kids in the ocean so we could sit and rest on the beach a little while. She has a very kind and patient demeanor. She is very accommodating and offered to stay later so my husband and I could have some alone time. After just a few hours of knowing her, she felt like a part of the family. We will definitely be using Christina again when we return to Virginia Beach. If she ever moves to Richmond on, our hometown, even better."

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/17

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Warren Wilson College 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now