Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Asheville, NC 28805

Meet Chloe

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love cats, making art, laughing, learning new things, making other's laugh, playing in nature, and using a creative mind to keep life interesting! I like to share all of these favorites with the children I take care of! My longest lasting time spent babysitting was a two year run with two brothers, the age of 8 and 10. I took them to the bus stop in the morning, picked them up after school, prepared dinner , playtime and then homework. I slept over a couple of times due to the nature of their mom and dad's work. I worked at the Greensboro Children's Museum for 2+ years as a Play and Learn Specialist (PALS) where I orchestrated and led activities on the weekends. I also was a birthday party hostess as well as an art instructor in 'Creation Station'. I worked at The Willows at Red Oak Recovery Treatment Read more Center in Fairview as a Clinical Technician. I mention this because I dealt with crisis, emergency and health issues. I am certified in Motivational Interviewing, CPR, First Aid and Anaphylaxis. We never wish for a crisis but if for some reason there is one I am confident that I would be a great candidate to help deescalate the situation. I am currently employed during the school year at Roots and Wings School of Art and Design here in Asheville as a substitute teacher. Creating art with the children is our main focus however other duties include; preparing snack, reading stories, picking children up from the bus stop, first aid, playing outside and putting a smile on their face! I believe that children have a light within them that is inspiring! I love to watch young people grow and learn! I understand how precious a child's life is and would be honored to assist a family who needs a little extra help!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chloe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

AFA

Graduated Asheville Buncombe Technical Community College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chloe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now