Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Benson, NC 27504

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 23, with a BA from UNC-Pembroke. I currently work full time nigthts in the hospitality business and seeking something to occupy my mornings. I'm great with kids. I love kids. I enjoy working with crafts, playing outside, doing things to make the kids happy and often times learning is involved. I'm available until about 1:30 daily to help out and longer on my days off from work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/13/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kirstin L.

12/8/2010

We have been using Jessica for a few months now, and we could not be more please with her! She is always on time and always shows up willing to work with a smile on her face. My son is 17 months and is very particular about who he will go to, but he is very comfortable with Jessica and I always know that he is in good hands with her. Jessica is very creative, and will always find a way to have fun with Weston and will try every food in the fridge if she needs to, to get my son to eat, and I really appreciate her patience! I wish we could hire her as a live in nanny! TWO BIG THUMBS UP!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$5-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated University of North Carolina at Pembroke 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now