Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Biscoe, NC 27209

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am the oldest of four children, so I have plenty of experience when it comes to taking care of children. Both of my parents worked full-time so I was responsible for keeping my siblings fed, clothed, and making sure that they received help academically. In addition to that, other family members would often pay me to watch their children as well. I am fluent in both Spanish and English. I am majoring in English at UNC Chapel Hill. I enjoy cooking and being creative in the kitchen. I am vegetarian but I am still comfortable with cooking meat if it is necessary. I am willing to clean as well. I am always very interactive when it comes to taking care of children. I enjoy making sure that their needs are met so that they feel properly appreciated. Want a story for bed? Absolutely. Into learning in general? We Read more can watch documentaries together. Need someone to play video games with? I am terrible at them but I'm willing to learn with you. Let me know if you have any questions that I didn't answer already in my profile.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now