Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Burlington, NC 27217

Meet Jaleesa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 25 years old. I'm originally from Syracuse NY. Although I don't have children, I have plenty of babysitting experience. I've been babysitting since I was 12. My mother was a single parent who had to work, so that left me to look after my younger brother. I had to make sure homework was done, a quick dinner was made, and bath time ran smoothly. During high school I did some local babysitting around the neighborhood and from time to time I even babysit for a couple of church members. My goal is to eventually finish my degree in social work. I have a strong desire to advocate for children. Obviously I'm expecting to be a paid for my services, but I'm also looking forward to gaining more experience since dealing with children is apart of my career goals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jaleesa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Share Jaleesa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now