Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 36 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Burlington, NC 27217

Meet Myra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

September 6, 2020 Myra E. Gilliam 154 Bland Boulevard Burlington, N.C. 27217 Dear Parents. With enthusiasm I am responding to your job posting. I am convinced that my verifiable experience, education, and abilities make me an excellent candidate for this position. My references show me to be responsible and reliable, caring and calm, and always willing to help out whenever needed. With this in mind, I have attached my resume for your review. Some key points that you may find relevant to this job opportunity include: • NC DCDEE Criminal Background Check with ‘QUALIFIED LETTER’ • 10+ years of experience in supervising, providing care, teaching infants-5 years of age • On Time or Early, Mature, Responsible, Organized, Safe, Clean, Creative, Multitask, Great Housekeeper and LOVE providing care • Early Childhood Associate Degree and Nursing background • BLS Provider CPR & Pediatric First Aid Train/teaching infants and seeing them reach milestones Read more • SIDS Training • Provide excellent care, nurture, comfort, love, rock, and teach young children • Change, bathe, and dress infants/toddlers • Monitor tummy time • Engage in play with positive child guidance • Monitor nap-time • Multi-task skills • Creativity skills • Imaginary Play skills • Playground Safety Training • Communicable Diseases Training • Prepare healthy nutritious meals for children • Successfully schedule and manage multiple activities • Enthusiastically run errands, complete chores, and perform housekeeping task • Schedule and met with scheduled service repairmen • Valid Driver’s License with reliable safe transportation • Love providing care for children and elderly • Love animals, nature, and site seeing These are the type of skills and competencies I believe you are looking for in a nanny and I would appreciate a personal meeting to discuss this further. I may be reached by phone or email. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Myra Gilliam (336) 214-7476

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/21

Ratings & reviews

Myra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning


Applied Science Associate in study of Early Childhood.

Graduated Alamance Community College 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Myra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now