Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Camp Lejeune, NC 28547

Meet Emmilee

  • Comfortable with pets

I am 18, I recently graduated HS (May 2019) and recently moved to NC to save money and go to school. I am the second oldest of 5 children ages 21-4. I have been babysitting family since I was 9years old and non-family members since I was 12. I helped my mom raise my youngest brother since he has been a few months old. I have volunteered in the church nursery in the past and have had a lot of experience with younger children (Infants-toddlers). All throughout middle and high school I have volunteered in the special needs classes at school and at the local little league where my siblings played. I am hoping to go to school for either early childhood development or social work. I am not yet CPR/First Aide certified, but plan to do so once I get settled in and have money saved for the courses, Read more hopefully within a few weeks to a month of me moving. I recently Worked in an assisted living/memory support facility and have worked around dementia and Alzheimer’s patients. I do not have a car yet, but will have reliable transportation, and I am very willing to walk reasonable distances to get where I need to go.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emmilee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emmilee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now